Community Browser
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inside NI - CVI Support

Snowman 6008
NI Employee (retired)

I’m a professional problem solver, and I love it!  So when I ask, “How can I help you out? “, I’m looking for a challenge. The best part of being an Applications Engineer with National Instruments is that I get to touch so many projects. There are so many people using CVI in so many different fields, from military/aero, oil/gas, to medical, I rarely hear the same issue twice. So I’m always on my toes and ready for the next call.

Even though I never know what to expect when I pick up the phone, NI does a great job of making sure I can set my customers up for success. Everyone knows that ANSI C is rock solid and code written in this language can be recompiled and reused for years to come, but not everyone knows about NI’s commitment to innovation and new technology support, both with hardware and software. CVI is dedicated to longevity and backward compatibility so that you can successfully move forward as your test system requirements change. With National Instruments at the front of breaking technology and innovation, you can be assured that if you need to replace a test station, or double your production lines, you will be successful with CVI and complementing data acquisition hardware.

I'm also lucky that our CVI forums and CVI community are both full of customers bent on making my job easier. When I'm not taking phone calls or working on NIWeek demos, i browse the forums help answer customer questions. Since we have such huge fans of CVI, I rarely have to lift a finger, and I'm always amazed at the quality of comments. So a big kudos goes out to all of you CVI forum posters out there!