LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Triggering led

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new with LabView. I am working on project to control triggering of Led.

First I want to build a trigger mechanism for Led using LabView, then testing it if I can trigger my experiment.

Any suggestion or tips how to start or to build it?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 60
(4,057 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Nadjil

This depends on the device you are involved with. Please post the devices you are working with.

Also, since you are a newbie, one advice is to spell LabVIEW correctly, a lot more people will take you seriously then.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 60
(4,044 Views)

Thank you for your reply and your advice.

First; I want make program with LabVIEW a controller to control a Led to trigger a PPU of MR. I want to control this Led, continuous or using a puls to trigger the Led. I am watching a lot of Lectures on LabVIEW but still need to learn a lot about it.

Is there a function that generate a puls or continuous signal in LabVIEW?

If I want to connect the Leb to the software what do I need? Can I use USB port or special device from NI?

Second; is there a function to save or recording the signal, then apply it agin? This part will come later in my project.

Kind regards,

Nadjil 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 60
(4,038 Views)

http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/epd/p/id/1342

The above link concerns a RT target and contains an example.

if you are using a microcontroller like Arduino, this link https://decibel.ni.com/content/docs/DOC-20044

There are many examples for continuous or Pulse generation. Look at the examples or try here for various examples for vi's http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361J-01/lvanls/signal_generation_vis/#examples

There are number of ways to connect to a LED, such as USB or if you a hardware such as the PXI. However, if you just want to do this project, there is no point buying a PXI.