NI VeriStand Add-Ons Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VeriStand FPGA XML Builder Node Feedback

Welcome to the VeriStand FPGA XML Builder node feedback forum. Please use this forum for any questions or feedback you may have regarding this add-on.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 174
(35,897 Views)

I'm just getting started with this tool; thanks for putting it together.  It may be outside the intent of the tool, but the Input terminals don't seem to re-adapt to new datatypes after they've first been wired.  I haven't found a way to re-configure the terminal within the configuration dialog box either.  For example, drop a new FPGA XML.xnode, wire a Boolean to Input_1, then try to wire any other datatype to Input_1.  The wire breaks.  I tried replacing the FPGA XML.xnode, and the first terminal "re-adapted", but the node condensed and disconnected all my other IO.  Expanding the new node didn't re-connect the wires.  I don't think this will be too big of a deal because the interface probably won't change much, if at all.  However, is there an easy way to re-adapt to new data types, or should I start over with a new node?  Thanks!  -Steve K

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 174
(9,959 Views)

Please consider scraping the bitfile name from the project instead of defaulting to "My Bitfile".  And I'd like a pony.  A pink pony that does my laundry.  Thanks!  -Steve K

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 174
(9,959 Views)

Hi Steve,

Been a while!  Hope everything is well with you!

I saw the tool demoed earlier this week, and I believe you can reconfigure inputs/outputs by right-clicking the node and selecting a new type.  I agree that it would be cool if it automatically adapted to new types though

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 174
(9,959 Views)

Hey Steve,