From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multisim and Ultiboard

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LM35 component file

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello board members.

First of all i am very new to multisim and this board.

I tryed searching the kittmaster database and this forum with out luck.

What i am looking for is a LM35 component file that i can use in multisim. (or if that doesnt exist, a diode or whatever with a voltage coefficient of +10mV/*C .

Thanks. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(39,795 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Toebs

Toebs ,

This link: http://www.cjseymour.plus.com/elec/tempsens/tempsens.htm, has a workable SPICE model of the LM35.  You can do a temperature sweep analysis or you can set the simulation operating temp in the interactive simulation from the Analysis Options settings (the default is 27degC).

To set to something different, go to the menu, Simulate -> Interactive Simulation Settings -> Analysis Options (tab) and click on the 'Customize' button. 

From here locate the SPICE Analysis Setting, "Operating temperature, TEMP", check the box and change the default value to override the default.

See LM35 test circuit below

Regards,

Patrick Noonan
Business Development Manager
National Instruments - Electronics Workbench Group
50 Market St. 1-A
S. Portland, ME 04106
Email: patrick.noonan@ni.com
Tel. (207) 892-9130
Fax. (207) 892-9508 

Message 2 of 10
(39,677 Views)
thank you very much! 🙂 Just what i needed
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(39,664 Views)

LM35.gif

The LM35 component file  works wrong .  The current circle is wrong.

The XMM1 current is not changable.  It should change with the output voltage.

thanks a lot .

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(36,499 Views)

Very, very good. Excellent job. Thank's.

0 Kudos