From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

post messages

Solved!
Go to solution

I am New to the Labview so i have two Questions i have read a lot of answers but i couldn't end my code so anyhelp would be apperciated my questions

1) how to Generate PN sequence using MT Poly generate bits when my primitive polynomial 1+x^3+x^4 and my initial registers state are 1111 so how to enter these inputs into the MT Generate bits (poly)  Vi 

2) i want to make the auto correlation for the sequecne and i did used Autocorrelation VI but its output on the waveform is not correct 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 29
(3,913 Views)

Try to make your subject line more specific.  See if the discussion here is helpful.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 29
(3,868 Views)

Thank you sir for helping and sorry for being not that specific , and about that link yes it's really helpful as i did used it before and checked it but can i ask about two things :

1) how can i put  values in Seed ? as it is the initial state so i want to make it 1111 (Binary)  but Seed it's default value is in Hexadecimal so it's a little bit confusing for me clearly stating my question what is Seed ? how can i deal with it ?

2) if i did put a new bit 1 in the primitive polynomial to make it of degree 5 to overcome the error of (5-31) isn't that changing in the primitive polynomial degree ?

THANKS a lot in advance

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 29
(3,858 Views)

Hi Aomine,

1. To put different values in the Seed, it may help to change the radix to binary. Right click on the seed control and go to Visible Items>>Radix. Then, click the gray "x" and select Binary from the dropdown. You'll see that the value that was once Hex will now be binary.