LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

fpga target VI won't compile

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm new to LabView FPGA and am currently trying to compile my VI on the target FPGA (a NI PXI-7842R).

The initial stage (which appears to be Labview generating the VHDL code) appears to execute successfully.

The next stage (which appears to be the actual compilation on the FPGA) runs for a short time, then reports an error following the completion of the PlanAhead stage.

The error message says:

LabVIEW FPGA:  An internal software error in the compile worker has occurred.

Error -61330 occurred at niFpgaCompileWorker_ProcessStatusPipe.vi:640001<-niFpgaCompileWorker_GetStatus.vi<-niFpgaCompile_Worker.vi:6460001

Possible reason(s):

LabVIEW FPGA:  An internal software error in the compile worker has occurred.

Access to the path 'D:\NIFPGA\corecache\F70DE3619E4B4D193B01053C274FD022E0C94A19.timestamp' is denied.

Any thoughts?

I'm using LabView 2013, the 2013 FPGA module, and Xilinx tools 14.4 on Windows XP SP3.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(5,671 Views)

Did you check the permissions on the directories mentioned?

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(5,658 Views)

Yeah, forgot to mention that...

My account has r/w permissions to the directory.

Just to check, I also ran as admin, and got the same result.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(5,654 Views)

Have you been able to compile any FPGA VI's successfully before? Or can we compile other FPGA VI's and this is the only one that throws this error? If you cannot compile any FPGA code at all, then you have to do a repair install of the LabVIEW FPGA Module.

dK
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(5,635 Views)

try to remove fpga module then install again

hi ?Q>

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 12
(5,630 Views)