Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stop a sub VI from main VI

Solved!
Go to solution

hi,

I am also new in Labview.

But looking at your screenshots I found that

1-your SubVI has an Event structure without any while loop. (Should be avoided Event should be inside While loop).

2- Event structure doesn't have timeout value. (Place a while loop and connect a yimeout value).

I think this should solve your problem.

Labview user
0 Kudos
Message 11 of 41
(1,454 Views)

One more thing, In your main VI you have several while loops whose closing condition is false. How are you closing your main VI?

Labview user
0 Kudos
Message 12 of 41
(1,454 Views)

Yes, this was my first attempt.

Now I have a while loop for the event structures, but I don't need the timeout. If the subVI stopped for a timeout my program wouldn't have sense!

And the main VI in only a change in multiple connections-server.vi example.

I think that my problem is that I have a control reference and not a variable reference (so it works with a button but no with a variable).
I read examples posted here but there are too much difficult for me, because I'm a beginner Smiley Sad
I don't know how to put these informations on my program...

0 Kudos
Message 13 of 41
(1,448 Views)

I would suggest add a timeout value let's say 100 and see the result.

Labview user
0 Kudos
Message 14 of 41
(1,443 Views)

@Aojha wrote:

I would suggest add a timeout value let's say 100 and see the result.