From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Analog input doesn't work after upgrading computer and LabView version

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I'm a graduate stduent and I took over an instrument with two DAQ systems and LabView from my senior. I'm using LabView and DAQmx to control the temperature, mass flow, and valves of the instrument. I upgraded my computer and installed a newer version of LabView and DAQmx. When I try to run the system with a newer version of LabView, it has no error but analog input doesn't work. All the values of thermocouples and mass flow controllers are zero (in both DAQ systems). However, digital outputs (in both DAQ systems) are working well so I can control fans and valve's on/off via LabView.

I attached the information of the DAQ system, the previous version that I used and the newer version that I upgraded:

- DAQ system: NI PCI-6221 with SCB-68, NI USB-6001

- Previous: Windows XP, LabView 2011, DAQmx 14.5

- Now: Windows 7, LabView 2012, DAQmx 15.5.1

- Installation order I did: NI developer Suite 2012 DS2 (3 DVDs) > NI device driver DVD (Aug 2012) > DAQmx 15.5.1 (from website)

- What I did after installation: reboot computer, re-set DAQ system and self-test via NI MAX, save LabView 2011 VI files to LabView 2012 VI files, unplug DAQ system and plug again.

But, analog input still doesn't work... I tested USB-6001 with a previous computer again just in case and it worked well. So, I don't think it's physical problem... I checked all the compatibilities but no problem with it.

Can I get some advice on this? I'm not used to using LabView and I might have missed something. 

Thank you in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(1,040 Views)