NI Home > Community > NI Discussion Forums

BreakPoint

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Trusted Enthusiast
SteveChandler
Posts: 2,257
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

This one got far less votes than I had expected

 

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW-Idea-Exchange/Show-Specific-Wire-Type-In-Highlight-Execution/idi-p/1...

=====================
LabVIEW 2012


Knight of NI
RavensFan
Posts: 15,899
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

Fix Hidden Strict Reference Stars

 

Not mine, but Broken Arrow's.

 

It has a decent number of kudoes (70 at the moment).  It was so good, no comments to it were ever made,

 

But I want to bring attention back to it.  I saw a screenshot on the forums that reminded me of the hidden star.  I can't seen any reason why this shouldn't have been fixed by now.

Active Participant
Broken_Arrow
Posts: 1,850
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans


Ravens Fan wrote:

Fix Hidden Strict Reference Stars

 

Not mine, but Broken Arrow's.

 

It has a decent number of kudoes (70 at the moment).  It was so good, no comments to it were ever made,

 

But I want to bring attention back to it.  I saw a screenshot on the forums that reminded me of the hidden star.  I can't seen any reason why this shouldn't have been fixed by now.


Yeah, this summer I asked a Beta team member if they could fix it for 2011. They said it was too late, that they'd have to go back and fix documentation, etc. Thanks Steelers Ravens Fan.

Richard





Knight of NI
RavensFan
Posts: 15,899
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

A recent message I read about probes blocking the block diagram, and the need to run the VI quickly reminded me of my idea.

 

Basically a way to view values in real time on the block diagram where the probes are "attached" to their wire.

 

Attached Probe or Block Diagram Indicator.

 

It's been 2 years since I posted, and I want it to get more love.  :smileywink:

Trusted Enthusiast
SteveChandler
Posts: 2,257

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

I really really like Darin.K's Multiple Case Selectors idea. Almost a year old and only 25 kudos for this excellent idea.

=====================
LabVIEW 2012


Active Participant
PaulG.
Posts: 1,093
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

My orphan. The first (and only) time this bit me in the butt it cost me over an hour. It doesn't make sense to have the default set to 'F'. Why would I use the vi if didn't want/need the elements?

 

Get queue status return elements defaults to 'T'

PaulG.

"I enjoy talking to you. Your mind appeals to me. It resembles my own mind except that you happen to be insane." -- George Orwell
Active Participant
rpursley8
Posts: 970
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

This is mine.  Comes up all the time.  I currently have to use external code to do this.

 

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW-Idea-Exchange/Multi-image-TIFF-compatibility/idi-p/1160149

 

 

 

 

Randall Pursley
Knight of NI
altenbach
Posts: 27,560
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

[ Edited ]

Why does LabVIEW insist on placing unwanted axis markers and why does nobody care?

 

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW-Idea-Exchange/An-option-to-hide-edge-markers-of-axes/idi-p/924112


LabVIEW Champion . Do more with less code and in less time .

Trusted Enthusiast
GregFreeman
Posts: 2,362
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

puh puh puhlease kudo this one 

 

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW-Idea-Exchange/Copy-control-from-BD-but-paste-on-FP/idi-p/1466502




CLA, LabVIEW Versions 2010-2013



Trusted Enthusiast
GregFreeman
Posts: 2,362
0 Kudos

Re: Idea Exchange: Post your lonely orphans

I think this is a simple to implement and much needed feature. I also would like it if there were more options available for what to show as different or not different. For example, I don't care if I have a different case visible on a case structure. That has no meaning as far as code functionality is concerned but I have no way to filter that out, either.

 

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW-Idea-Exchange/Add-result-filter-to-the-Compare-VI-Hierarchy-window/i...




CLA, LabVIEW Versions 2010-2013