Power Electronics Development Center

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help on discrete controller design for DC-DC converter in FPGA target

Hi guys! I am new to program design using FPGA, and I meet some probelms in experiment. Hope to get some help from you and thank you very much.

I want to design a digital signal processing (DSP) algorithm in FPGA target using myRIO for the control of DC-DC converter, and in my system the sampling frequency is 10khz. Because of the limited resource of FPGA in myRIO, I use FPGA IP to design digital algorithm which is using fixed-point signal and working with single-cycle Timed Loops. However, the sampling frequency I set for my experiment is 10khz, which is realized in while loops using loop timer. And the IP builder generated vi must be utilized in single-cycle timed loop. I tried to insert a single-cycle timed loop with 40Mhz into one while loop with 10khz to design the program, but failed. 

I am very confuded about the design thougth about my situation. Can you give me some help and advise about digital signal processing (DSP) algorithm using FPGA with fixed sampling frequency? Thank you very much.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(5,309 Views)

Dear Hibo,

I don't know how to help you on your problem, but I will be working on controlling a DC DC converter using GPIC. So i wonder what is the model of the converter that you are working with?

Hope you'll find a solution soon.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(5,301 Views)

Dear REaymane:

Thanks for your reply! 

The model of the converter you mentioned is the converter type?  At present, I firstly study the digital signal processing (DSP) algorithm design for basic DC-DC buck converter using FPGA. Later, I will go on for other DC-DC converters, such as DC-DC boost converter, bidirectional DC-DC converter and so on.