LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

tab in control

Can u please ellaborate on event structure.

I am new to labview

thanks for d help 🙂

I even need to mention the column i hav to export to. Is any other way other than downloading the tool kit ?

0 Kudos
Message 11 of 18
(1,746 Views)

Hi Siya,

Event structures are used for handling button press, key press through keyboard.

These can be user generated or else we can set event to fire programmatically.

While adding each case, we have to select which event source to use
like, mouse down, mouse up. Two types are events are there.
Notify and filter events. Filter events ends with Question mark.
Main difference between them is, In Filter event, you can discard the event if you dont

want the event to be handled. Its detailed over here.

For exporting specific column use index array.

I have attached an example, refer to it.

Aarthi
0 Kudos
Message 12 of 18
(1,743 Views)

hey,tach

i am trying to achieve video recording. that is when i press butto record it should start recording utill i press stop button. Can anyone attach program to achieve this?

0 Kudos
Message 13 of 18
(1,724 Views)

@JÞB wrote:

@aeastet wrote:

You could make a subVI that has a tab control in it. Then call the subvi in a sub panel. Tha would get you close to what you are looking for.

Of course, if using a sub panel you don't need the tab at all- just load a different vi into the sub-panel based on program state and the darn messy tab problems don't exist!

Did I ever mention I HATE tab controls? Never found a reason that I HAD to use 'em either. 

Now don't hold back Jeff, tell us what you really think.

Could you please share what you don't like about tab controls?

Compared to what I had to do before tab control were invented, they are a dream come true.

So as you may expect, I am suprised by your post and am curious what is behind that opinion.

Ben