LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reading multiple excel workbooks

Hi all,

LabView noobie here.  I want to apologize in advance if I have posted this in the wrong spot or if I have not properly searched the forum for existing threads on this issue.  My initial search returned tips with excel but nothing I found immediately useful. 

I am an engineer who uses labview to run life cycle testing on our products.  I did not create the current program we are using, I just inhereted it when the guy who did got let go 🙂

We currently measure: time in one column, then amps, volts, and temp in the following columns for each cycle (up or down) and save the runs as seperate excel files.  We test our products anywere from 200 to 10000 cycles and record every 10 and 100 cycles (runs) respectively.  On average we record over 1000 rows of data for each of the 4 columns for one run.  Basically, we record approximately 4000 bits of raw data (in 4000 cells) in each seperate spreadsheet and have upto 500 spreadsheets for one complete test. 

Currently, I take a sample of X different spreadsheets and copy/paste the raw data measured by labview into an existing excel template with X different sheets that has been created to perform the calcualtions I require.