LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

labview security system with tcp/ip protocol

please somebody help me out. I am currently a student and beginner to this entire labview thing...i was given assignment on labview cld security system topic but with a twist of using client server concept by implementing tcp/ip protocol...
I have no idea on even how to begin...can please someone help me...please am very desperate...please help me out

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,485 Views)

I would start by learning how to do TCP/IP communications.  Look in the Example Finder (Help->Find Examples) for Simple TCP.lvproj.  It contains a client and a server VI that you can learn from.

After that, figure out what each side of the communication should be doing and code that up.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(2,467 Views)

Go read about state machines.  This will be the best architecture for the problem.  But before you do any coding, plan this out on paper using a flow diagram.  Start the program in an idle state.  At each node, write down what needs to happen at that node (send data to server, change indicator, wait for button press, etc).  Continue making nodes to cover every aspect of the system.  At the end, every branch of the diagram, after it has completed the associated task, should take you back to the idle state where the process starts over.  Once you have the decision tree laid out, coding the system should be much easier. 

aputman
------------------
Heads up! NI has moved LabVIEW to a mandatory SaaS subscription policy, along with a big price increase. Make your voice heard.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(2,460 Views)

@RospraHinivith0926 wrote: