LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

for loop time

Hello,

I'm a depserate noob here, so it might be a silly question, but I'm having a lot of problems trouble with timing a for loop. Any help will be very welcome!

Im trying to make 2 signals with Labview, that will eventually drive a piezo stage. More over, a pockel cell will turn on and off depending on the position of the stage. But going to my main problem.. my main signal, wich will drive the stage in the X axis, is a 80Hz sinusoidal signal., and I added a linear signal to move this oscillating stage through the Y axis. The problem is, that when I try to see it in a XY chart, the time it takes to get to the desired Y, doing the desired oscillations, is much longer than what it should take a 80hz signal to do those oscillations.

For example, I want it to make 100 oscillations. It should take 1.25s, but the XY takes much more time to display it, and on the oscillator i can see that the final X signal is 3 or 4 Hz.

I will add the vi, because im not sure I'm explaining myself...

Also, Im sure there are more elegant and smart ways to do it, so any feedback will be more than appreciated.

Thank you very  much in advance!!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(2,708 Views)

Hi,

Since your new to LabVIEW I strongly recommend you to spend some time on the basic principles. This is a good start.

http://www.ni.com/gettingstarted/labviewbasics/

Also search the LabVIEW in built examples for good starting points.

Help/Find Examples...

good luck!

adigator

Message 2 of 17
(2,702 Views)

Hi Adigator, I already read does basics, but if there was something to help me with my problem i did not notice it.

I'm sorry if this has already been answered, but I could not find it. How long it takes to complete a for loop? Or how i make it go faster?