From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error 200279 - buffering

Hello all,

I am relatively new to labview so any help you can offer is greatly appreciated.

I am hitting the same problem as a few other people but the solutions that have been previously posted aren't working for me.

I am trying to acquire, graph and write to file three voltage analog inputs.  I want to sample at 10 kHz but the moment i take the sampling rate above about 5kHz i get the dreaded 200279 error after a period of time.   

I am using a Pentium4 2.5 GHz computer with 512mb ram with the 6025E card LabVIEW7.1 so i'm quite sure my system is capable.

I started with the express vi's but found i had no control of the input buffer size, i then broke the daq.assistant.vi down so i could include the config.input.buffer.vi but I am still hitting the same problem when i approach the sampling rate i require. 

I am relatively unfamiliar with technicalities of LabVIEW so maybe i am missing something simple.

Andy
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,386 Views)

Hi Andy,

If you can post your code I will happily take a look at it.

Emma Rogulska

NIUK & Ireland

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,386 Views)

Hi Emma,

Thanks for the response, I have included my vi for you to look at.

I have include my orginal vi, creatively entitled Andy's3.vi. I have also included one called Andy's4.vi which includes a DAQmx Read properties code which an author called Zador posted, it seemed relevant so i have attempted to include its functionalities.