From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

converting labview to c++

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi there,

I'm no expert in computer programming. Thus, I chose LabView over another other languages. But I just ran into another problem here. The instrument that I'm using takes only c++ codes, not LabView. 

Is there any way I can convert the VIs that I have written into c++ codes, so that my instrument will understand the LabView programs?

Thanks in advance,

Pui 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(8,037 Views)

No, there is no way to convert LabVIEW code.

Your statement about an 'instrument' only taking c++ is confusing me. Instruments typically don't take any type of programming language - neither LabVIEW or c++. What exactly are you trying to communicate with? What type of connection is there beween the pc and the instrument?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(8,033 Views)

Subaru wrote:

The instrument that I'm using takes only c++ codes, not LabView.

I don't understand what this means. Can you explain in more detail? Are you referring to copying DLLs to the instrument?

Is there any way I can convert the VIs that I have written into c++ codes, so that my instrument will understand the LabView programs?

In a word, no. There is a LabVIEW Microprocessor SDK which targets microprocessors, so that sort of does something like that, but it's limited in terms of supported functions, and it costs a cool $12,000.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(8,028 Views)

Thanks for the quick replies!!!