From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cRIO Control Program Help

Hello everyone,

I'll start by apologizing if I miss any etiquette for posting a help request on the forums. I'm still relatively new to labview and completely new to the forum.

I've been tasked with creating a program for my work that is supposed to control a testing fixture. The fixture involves 3 string pots which track the three different control positions. The controls are moved by a motor that is reversed using a relay (2 inputs per motor, one controls direction one turns it on). The program should also control when the main motor for the fixture is running with a simple on. The program is supposed to go through three stages, toggled at specific times. I'm using an analog card to track the pot control positions, and a digital card to control the motors. The idea was to have to excitation voltage toggle the relays and motors as needed.

Labview hardware that I have for the current setup is as follows:

cRIO-9082

Analog card NI 9205

Digital card NI 9403

I also do not have access to real time on the cRIO. I am restricted to using the windows environment on the cRIO and have to build applications as the cRIO doesn't have an active version of labview on it.

I've attached what I have so far to this post in hopes that someone can understand what's going on and could give me some pointers on the current issue, and anything that I've done wrong/could do better. The contents of the zip is the project, main VI, FPGA VI, the created sub VIs, and an excel file showing the pin layout.