From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bearing

hello,
i'm an italian researcher. i'm working on a project about vibration analysis for bearing failure detection. i know there is the envelope technique, also known as High Frequency Resonance Technique (HFRT), as one of the best techniques for the diagnosis of bearings faults.
There are different industrial instruments (principally SKF and 01dB-Stell) that used different algorithms for the same techinque: for example, 01dB-Stell uses the Hilbert transoform for the band pass filtering.
Do You Know if there are reproduction of these algorithms in Labview that follow the procedures of SKF and 01dB-Stell instruments or equivalents?

Thank You
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,175 Views)
Salutations,

There is an order analysis toolkit that utilizes some of the infromation. I'd suggest taking a moment to look over it. I'll attach the user manual for it, lets hope labview doesn't get pissed about it. I couldn't possibly see why.

I'm not associated with the SKF or 01dB-Stell, however, I know there are hilbert transform, filtering techniques, etc... in labview
Those are located at "Analyze" section, which also isn't part of the base package (not sure what package). Sounds like, if you combine these two possibilities, you'd be capable of doing what you desire.

I don't suppose you're working for lockheed martin on the united states presidential helicopter, that was given to an english company that is working with the italians. Not given to Strikorsky (spelling) Air, which had been doing the helicopter for 50 years or so 😉

Rumor has it, political thing about the Iraq event, a thank you for joining the cause.

Harsh eh? Such is life.

Sincerely,
ElSmitho
0 Kudos