LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Waveform Chart Multiple Plots Problem

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I'm new to LabView and am trying to mimic the visual side of drive cycle testing using a waveform chart. This involves having one predefined plot and a second plot that is drawn up in real time by the user twisting a knob. The aim is for the user to follow the predefined plot as closely as possible by twsting the knob. However, I'm not sure how you would go about plotting a live line without overwriting that predefined line, or even how to link up two sources of input to the waveform chart (it only accepts one input).

The image attached below shows my current logic. So far, you can load different types predefined plots (using the "Cycle Type" combo box and pressing a "load" button). The issue here is not knowing how to plot a live line using a knob starting from 0 seconds and not knowing if the predefined line will be overwritten. The second image just shows what one of the predefined plots look like. I have also attached the project and one of the predefined plots. Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,134 Views)

Hi Jordan,

I'm new to LabView

You surely noticed that "Training" section in the header of this LabVIEW board, did you?

am trying to mimic the visual side of drive cycle testing using a waveform chart.

I recommend to use a graph instead of a chart when you want to combine a static plot (preset data) with a dynamically generated one (measurement signal)!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,123 Views)

Adding to GerdW's good suggestions:

Ingo – LabVIEW 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, NXG 2.0, 2.1, 3.0
CLADMSD
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(3,074 Views)