cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upadate elements of an array and reuse them

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all,

I have a problem with updating array elements and use these elements again. Okay, let me make the idea clearer. I have an one dimensional array of double. Now I am just comparing two adjacent elements. If the difference is bigger than a threshold, I need to update all the remaining elements (for instance, add 100 with all the remaining elements). And then repeat the whole things until all the elements are comparedI tried in the following way. But I am not quite sure how I use the updated array "Method 2" instead of "Method 1" in the next loop. The "In Place Element Structure" didn't help.

test.JPG

I know it is pretty simple in C++, where we can use the reference of the array. I am new in labview, and don't know how to do it here in labview

Seeking your help

BR//

Rosen

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,241 Views)

Please attach the real VI, instead of a picture.

Obviously, you are new to LabVIEW and you're not familiar with most tools.

(For example, with the "in place element structure" you would need to add "array index/replace element" terminals, eliminating most of the stuff currently in there.)

I think the entire thing can be done in one simple autoindexing FOR loop with code the size of a postage stamp.

Message Edited by altenbach on 06-19-2009 08:55 AM
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,237 Views)
Also show a small sample array input and the desired output.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,232 Views)

Rosen_Infotech wrote:

Hi all,