LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The value of the property 'find object' is null or undefined, not a Function object

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I am a newbie, busy with LabView evaluation, so I am on chapter 2 of the "Getting Started" document on the 2010 front panel. That means I am trying to follow a self-teach program, to generate the second VI in the tutorial.

I received a scripting error as mentioned in the title of this post, I attach a screen shot. Running the script after the error, understandably results in no action.

This is my second posting along this voyage of discovery. I mention this because MAYBE my previous problems are related. During installation, there were internal errors, 2203, relating to various files, I have added that screen shot for info. There was also an Updater failure, screen shot also attached. I posted these two errors and thanks to a Reader, learned that the installer error was a known situation, there was a link to follow. I followed the link, the Installer was fixed and I loaded the LabView patch. After that, all seemed fine, I generated the first VI in the tutorial OK. So all seems OK as regards the LabView core - or is it?

With this scripting problem. I don't know if this is a help file bug or if this is due to some incompatibility, software or OS issue. I am wondering if my LabView installation is damaged or not and if so, the best approach to follow to remedy the problem.

I am running 64 bit Windows 7 on a Lenovo ThinkPad laptop.

Any suggestions anyone please? Suggestions gratefully accepted.

Message 1 of 6
(7,551 Views)

Hey alexsch,