LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Temperature Based Compressor Control

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all. I am trying to prepare a variable speed compressor control program but I was stuck in some points. Let's explain what I tried to do.

Control is based on two temperature measurements from different locations. I want the compressor to work while the first temperature point is between 0-8 degrees OR the second temperature point is between -18.5 and -18 degrees. When the first temperature reaches the 0  degrees, it sends the signal to stop the compressor till it reaches 8 degrees. Once it reaches 8 degrees it restart to send start signal to the compressor. Similarly, when the second point temperature reaches -18.5 degrees, it sends to stop signal till it reaches -18 degrees. I tried an algorithm but I could not succeeded in doing this. What is problem of my code? I attached the program and data file that I am studying on it. Thanks in advance.

Egemen
Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(2,833 Views)

Your code seems a bit over complicated.  Here is a quick implementation of your logic.  Note that you will need to add some code to handle priority, since you have two sections of code that can control 1 device.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 17
(2,810 Views)

@pjr1121 wrote:

Your code seems a bit over complicated.  Here is a quick implementation of your logic.  Note that you will need to add some code to handle priority, since you have two sections of code that can control 1 device.

Hi pjr1121. Actually you understood what I want is in the wrong way. It is two temperature based control. For example, if temp 1 reaches 0 degrees but temp 2 does not reach below or equal to -18.5, I want to drive the compressor till temp 2 is equal to -18.5, no matter temp 1 reaches 0 or not. Similarly, while temp 2 is equal to -18.5 or below but temp 1 is over or equal to 8 degrees, the compressor has to operate. Your suggestion does not serve in this way.