Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TCP/IP Connection Loop

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am trying to come up with a loop like this:

Labview vi #1 -------> Python ----------> Labview vi #2

(server)                    (client 1)                (client 2)

I am trying to do this in the same computer for now, although eventually python will have to be on a different computer. I have found an example regarding the first part (from server LV vi #1 to client Python). However I am very new to this and the communication between the clients (from python to LV vi #2) puzzles me. Is there a way to achieve this? what would you suggest?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(1,747 Views)
Solution
Accepted by SueLong

@SueLong wrote:

Hi,

I am trying to come up with a loop like this:

Labview vi #1 -------> Python ----------> Labview vi #2

(server)                    (client 1)                (client 2)

I am trying to do this in the same computer for now, although eventually python will have to be on a different computer. I have found an example regarding the first part (from server LV vi #1 to client Python). However I am very new to this and the communication between the clients (from python to LV vi #2) puzzles me. Is there a way to achieve this? what would you suggest?

The Python code needs to be both a client and a server.  The client side of Python is getting data from VI #1.  It then needs to pass the data to the server side of the Python code to pass it on to VI #2.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(1,728 Views)

Thank you very much for your time!

I will try to figure out how to make python client pass the info to the python server.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(1,708 Views)

Hi,