From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TCP/IP Connection Loop

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am trying to come up with a loop like this:

Labview vi #1 -------> Python ----------> Labview vi #2

(server)                    (client 1)                (client 2)

I am trying to do this in the same computer for now, although eventually python will have to be on a different computer. I have found an example regarding the first part (from server LV vi #1 to client Python). However I am very new to this and the communication between the clients (from python to LV vi #2) puzzles me. Is there a way to achieve this? what would you suggest?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(1,742 Views)
Solution
Accepted by SueLong

@SueLong wrote:

Hi,

I am trying to come up with a loop like this:

Labview vi #1 -------> Python ----------> Labview vi #2

(server)                    (client 1)                (client 2)

I am trying to do this in the same computer for now, although eventually python will have to be on a different computer. I have found an example regarding the first part (from server LV vi #1 to client Python). However I am very new to this and the communication between the clients (from python to LV vi #2) puzzles me. Is there a way to achieve this? what would you suggest?

The Python code needs to be both a client and a server.  The client side of Python is getting data from VI #1.  It then needs to pass the data to the server side of the Python code to pass it on to VI #2.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines