LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Switching between loops based on elapsed time.

Solved!
Go to solution

Well can you just explain the use of arrays here, I am really not sure what's happening in the VI. It's my first time with LabVIEW so everytime a new thing appaears it throws me off.

I also tried to use flat sequence for the time interval thing, here in the attached VI I have the while loop running for a minute, during this 1 minute period the feed valve and backwash switch back and forth after 6 seconds and 3 seconds respectively. This does provide me with the functionality that I want but now I cannot keep track of the time which I'll require.

0 Kudos
Message 21 of 25
(1,002 Views)
  • Run it
  • look at the diagram
  • place probes
  • use execution highlighting
  • right-click any primitive you are unsure and select "help".
  • Do some of my earlier suggestions.
Message 22 of 25
(995 Views)

Thanks!! But do you think that I didn't try all that. Anyways I'll try to understand.

0 Kudos
Message 23 of 25
(992 Views)

Hi,

The threetimedstates VI certainly provides me the functionality. Thanks a lot. But what it does that it resets the time for feed valve after a specified time i.e when the backwash valve is switched on. But I my system requires to collect data w.r.t elapsed time, that means lets say the feed valve runs for 30 minutes in which after every 1 minute backwash valve is switched on, so for for the first 1 minute of feed valve run I collect pressure value and then when feedvalve is switched back on the pressure is recorded for the next one minute but with time being 1 minute+ (i.e. taking into account of the time for which the feed valve was on previously). Now during that 30 minute I want to record pressure as a function of time. Now since the time is reset I won't be able to keep track of the pressure as a function of elapsed time. Can you suggest something in this regard.

0 Kudos
Message 24 of 25