From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steps in deploying final program

In trying to use my compiled project on a computer that does not have the devlopment software I am running into a few snags. I loaded the Labview Run-Time Engine 2010 on to the target computer along with my program and all files that were in its directory. When I try to run my VI I get a message saying that NiFpgaLv.dll is missing. When I add it and try to run the VI a new set of errors occur. 

Is there something else that needs to be loaded on to the target system?

Thanks,

Brian

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 36
(3,547 Views)

Hello Brian,

My name is David and I am an Applications Engineer at National Instruments UK.

I'm assuming that you are using LabVIEW 2010 seen as this is the run-time engine that you have installed. Without knowing what the errors that you are receiving are, it is hard to solve the problem. Did the project run ok when it was used on a computer that had the development software installed?

If you could either let me know the error messages that you are receiving and/or attach the project so that I can have a look through, I will be more than happy to look into it further.

Regards

David B
Applications Engineer
National Instruments UK
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 36
(3,531 Views)

Hi David,

I can't give the specifics at this moment. The system that I put the program on is currently being updated by our IT department so that it can talk on our network.

Yes, I used 2010 to create the program and it runs fine on the development computer (both in the project as well as .exe versions). I assumed that there was a step missing in setting up the target system.