LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Softmotion Axis Configuration Limits Registering Backwards

Solved!
Go to solution

I am using a Yaskawa EtherCAT Sigma V servopack with LabVIEW and the Softmotion module and have run into an issue with configuring the forward and reverse hardware limits.

The limits are wired properly to the servopack and their operation has been verified.  I would like to be able to monitor whether these limits are activated within LabVIEW, but when enabling the limits in the axis configuration window and testing the software, I find that the forward limit registered by the Yaskawa servopack triggers the reverse limit within LabVIEW.  Likewise, the reverse limit registered by the Yaskawa servopack triggers the forward limit within LabVIEW.  This results in the servopack stopping all motion in one direction and LabVIEW restricting motion in the opposite direction, prohibiting moving off of the tripped limit.

I am new to Softmotion.  Would this be a LabVIEW issue, or is it possibly an error in the Yaskawa ESI file?

I tried working around this by selecting 'Do not stop' as the stop mode, however this function does not appear to work properly, either, and the motor is stopped by the software regardless of travel direction and limit depressed.

Thanks,
Matt

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,745 Views)

Hello,

Could you tell us about your axis configuration settings in regards to your limits. 

Can you post a picture of your code? It would be useful to know what functions you are using.

Anson K

Applications Engineering

National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,693 Views)