LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Serial Port Write

I am new to labview and need some help. I'm wondering if it's possible to have my very simple design reviewed. All I want to do is write a string to the serial port when the button is pushed.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,628 Views)
Yep,

its just that easy.

Add comments to diagram.

Close reference when you are done.

Check for errors if you care.

Ben
Retired Senior Automation Systems Architect with Data Science Automation LabVIEW Champion Knight of NI and Prepper LinkedIn Profile YouTube Channel
Message 2 of 11
(3,621 Views)

ok   good example  

write code ansi and display decimal in a micro atmega

how i can  write code decimal and display decimal ?

talivan-@hotmail.com

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,453 Views)
A couple more comments:

1) It is considered bad form to pass wires under things that they aren't connected to ( the wire from the "String to Write" input).
2) Always connect up the error clusters. The one from the serial configuration function to the serial write is not connected. The problem is that the code as written will return the wrong error if the initialization fails. All you will see is an error related to a serial write error, which isn't the real problem.
3) You should have an error input cluster as well to errors that are generated before this code starts can also be reported.

Mike...

Message Edited by mikeporter on 05-20-2007 06:44 PM

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(3,440 Views)
Hi Talivan,

Is this question related to this (5 year old) post at all?

I do not really understand what you are trying to do: could you explain what you mean with write decimal and display decimal? What are you trying to communicate with?

Best regards,
-Sam F, DAQ Marketing Manager
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 11
(3,411 Views)