cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Searching from excel file

Solved!
Go to solution

@sam67 wrote:

Thanks for idea but it's little bit difficult for me because i am new in labview. It is possible that you will give me any example if you have similar like this not 100% similar but like this i will try to implement and try to write on this in my current code. Thanks 

This isn't really a LabVIEW problem.  It is a general programming problem.  You might be new to LabVIEW, but are you new to programming in general?  Do you know programming logic?  Would you be able to do your task in any other programming language?  Do you know how to write pseudocode or flowcharts to document the thought process and the logic behind it?

If you can, then you are more than half way there and just need to learn what functions and structures are present in LabVIEW.  If you can't do those steps, then you're going to be stuck.

0 Kudos
Message 71 of 96
(1,383 Views)

Hello everyone, I am trying to get those rows from the table which is corresponding to the selective indexes. For example, i have one xls file in which different columns of data. currently my code search the selective two columns and their indexes also, know i want to search those selective rows corresponding elements which is in different rows. Lets A B C D E F G are columns name in which 1000 of rows of numbers like A B c D E F G 1 3 4 5 6 3 3 3 4 5 6 3 2 7 ............. 4 7 3 2 5 3 2

So Currently my code search two specific columns (lets suppose B and F selective values which is in some range), now i want to search column A value which is present in those selective ranges.

B F A 3 4 5 3 5 3 7 7 3 5 4 6 ... like this

This is my current code VI

0 Kudos
Message 72 of 96
(1,351 Views)

Hi sam,

For example, i have one xls file

Your VI will not read XLS files properly - it can read just CSV files…