cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SCPI command check

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear NI community,

I am very new to LabView and SCPI commands. As part pf my work, I want to send SCPI commands in LV in order to communicate with Gaussmeter IGM11 to do the Magnet flux  Measurement. 

I read the IGM11 manual already  to get the basic idea of the scpi commands. Using ethernet (LAN) I have established a connection between Gaussmeter and PC. Through RS-232 I need to send SCPI commands to communicate with the device. Using TCP I would like to communicate with the device. I have connect the labview to gaussmeter but its not showing any data values in the labview program. Even I have little doubt about the code, I dont know whether the code is correct or not. Could you please tell me the way I have implemented the code is right?!

and I need to get continuously data output when I place magnet on the sensor

Thanks

Vijay

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 26
(2,022 Views)

Hi vijay,

@vijay0507 wrote:

Using ethernet (LAN) I have established a connection between Gaussmeter and PC. Through RS-232 I need to send SCPI commands to communicate with the device. Using TCP I would like to communicate with the device. I have connect the labview to gaussmeter but its not showing any data values in the labview program. Even I have little doubt about the code, I dont know whether the code is correct or not. Could you please tell me the way I have implemented the code is right?!

and I need to get continuously data output when I place magnet on the sensor

• Why do you need to send SCPI commands "through RS232" when you want to connect by LAN/Ethernet?
  • Do you get an error when the device "is not showing any data"?
  • To know if your code is "right" you need to read your device manual…
  • When you want to receive data "continuously" then your device needs to support that. Does it support a continuous data stream? What does the manual say about this topic?