LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem connecting two PC's on lan

Solved!
Go to solution

i wanted to connect two PC's using lan via TCP protocol. I run simple data client and simple data server on my PC. But when I open simple data server on my PC and simple data client on other PC then error 63 occurs which I think is serial overflow buffer error.tell me what i'll do. is it necessary to configure TCP listen by double clicking it and give some values to it??? i am new at networking so cant debug the error.plz tell me what to do????Also what changes do I need in VI server????Which port number I have to enter???

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(2,711 Views)

Serial buffer overflow makes no sense because you are doing anything with the serial port.  Look at the error message again and you'll see there is a second possibility of "The network connection was refused by the server."  That seems likely.

Did you start running the Data Server VI first like the instructions on the front panel say?  If the server is not running, then there is nothing there to accept the connection.

Message 2 of 21
(2,703 Views)
Also make sure the windows firewall is not blocking the incoming connection. You can use any port ypu want for listening, with the restriction that it is not currently in use by another program. Make sure the client uses the same port.
Message 3 of 21
(2,695 Views)
Also VI server has nothing to do with what you are trying to accomplish. You might want to take a look at your firewall settings.
=====================
LabVIEW 2012

Message 4 of 21
(2,694 Views)
Christian beat me by seconds only because I'm typing on a phone 🙂
=====================
LabVIEW 2012

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 21
(2,692 Views)
You are jumping to false conclusions! I am posting via phone too. 😄
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 21
(2,690 Views)