cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plotting Tab/Space Delimited Data on X & Y Graph

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello Labview experts!

I recently started programming using LabView and I will admit that I am a complete rookie. 

I have been given a task to plot already aquired tab/space delimited data in a X & Y Graph, to further display and be able to analyze data.

I have a document with data containing around 14000 "rows" and 16 "columns" and now I want to plot this seperately on a X & Y Graph. 

My actual time (X) is 1 ms per row, so 14 seconds worth of data. 

I would not mind having separate "pages" on the X & Y Graph, actually 16 pages, to display the different data on different Graphs, while still containing just 1 graph in the actual program. I think this would be the best solution, but I am up for suggestions. 

So, below I have attached my attempts, using Altenbachs VI for dirty spreadsheets, trying to sort my data into arrays, yet I am not there just yet.

I need it to be float. Also I do not know how to actually connect my data and the X & Y Graph to the actual VI that Altenbach created.

I have several other VIs of my attempts to solve this task. I just dont know where to go about it. I have solved it with code and I can display it using LINQPad 5, but I need to build an application for this. Any guidelines on what to do, is MUCH appreciated! 

Emil

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(3,482 Views)

Note: I have been trying to sort my data using Index Arrays and much else, with no luck. Hence why I am now linking the Altenbach VI above.
I'll link a VI that resembles VERY much what I want to do, but my problem being that I cant seem to figure out how to handle the data with it. And also, every Y value needs to be plotted against the 14000 rows, since thats my time, X. 

If I could just mix and match, that would be so easy! 

Emil

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 21
(3,452 Views)

Hi Milleh,