From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PID control of flow rate

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone,

I am new in LabVIEW but I should learn and implement to finish my project.

I am trying to control the flow rate. Below, the picture of block diagram ans vi are attached.

Either I did not understand the PID control fully or there is a problem with simple pid controlling kit.

I am trying to control flow rate by taking the raw voltage data from daq and then the calibiration equation converts it to the pressure difference and finally plugging that value to the flow rate equation, I get flow rate and feed it to the pid controller. In this part of the process, I am expecting the pid controller to continue getting value and trying to reach to the set point that I assigned and send that signal to the output which is the actuator but it continues to go beyond the set point and reaches to the higher limit and stops there, stops I mean, continue getting signal from daq.

What is the problem with my logic or I am totally wrong? Any help would be appreciated and thanks in advance.

And also, I am using LabVIEW 2009

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 23
(5,247 Views)

Hello everyone,

I am new in LabVIEW but I should learn and implement to finish my project.

I am trying to control the flow rate. Below, the picture of block diagram ans vi are attached.

Either I did not understand the PID control fully or there is a problem with simple pid controlling kit.