From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help figuring out ListBox Ref producing a 1055 Error out of a property node

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

My LabVIEW experience is mostly from a semester taken in school. I am an electronic technician  who works for a company that relies heavily on LabVIEW for testing our products. That being said, our LabVIEW developer has recently left the company, and by doing so, has left a huge void. I have always wanted to learn LabVIEW well enough to perhaps become a developer myself one day. I have volunteered to try and help out as best as I can while we search for a replacement. So I have jumped head first into the fire so to speak.

I am having an issue with a .vi (see attached) that after feeding another couple of .vis, returns a path for a Python script to run which will download some software into a micro controller. There is a 1055 error being fed into the System Exec.vi, which is killing the path to the Python script, and as such, the script is not executing. I have backtracked to the source of the error, which appears to be a bad reference coming from a ListBox, which is writing to a Property Node.

I have attached both the .vi with the error, and those, which contain the ListBox info. I would really appreciate and thoughts / advice from anyone, so I can rebuild the final App and we can get our LabVIEW tester up and running. We are using LabVIEW 2019 on Windows 10 for development, and the latest run-time engine for the builds.

I would be happy to provide any other files that one might need to help figure out this issue. 

Update ListBox.vi is where the error is being generated AFA I can see.

Thanks very much!

George

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 26