From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI Softmotion problem: Size of the buffer or array is incorrect

Hi,

I'm Bojan and I'm new to LabView.

I have a problem with NI Softmotion. A few days ago everything was working just fine but today when I tried to run the same simulation with Softmotion and SolidWorks I got an error. It says:

"An error occurred while attempting to switch the I/O scan mode. NI SoftMotion: The size of the buffer or array is incorrect."    

I looked at the site (ni.com support) but I can't find a solution.

error.png

Please help,

Bojan 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 26
(3,160 Views)

Anyone?

Is there a way to reset or clear the buffer?

I tried to build an array and since that I can't use LabView Softmotion. No matter what I open in softmotion, it shown same error message.

How can I get tehcnical support from NI? I'm using licensed version, LabView Academic Suite 2011.

Regards,

Bojan

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 26
(3,136 Views)

Bojan,