From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Choice Quiz

Solved!
Go to solution
I'm very new to LabView, so forgive me if my question seems overly simple. I'm trying to incorporate what basically ammounts to a multiple choice quiz into my front panel VI. I want the user to choose one of the answers provided, and then have it move onto the next question, and repeat the same process. I also need the ability to log which answers are chosen for which questions. I think I have a basis to do this, but I am just not familiar enough with this program yet to grasp the finer points. So far I have four buttons, each linked to a local varriable. I have a while loop, and the counter i is linked to another local variable that keeps track of which question the user is on. I know that I will need to use the "Write Labview measurement file" to save the data, but I'm not sure how to work it to do what I want. The "Build Text" function looked like it might do what I want in terms of interpreting data, but again, I must be doing something wrong. Also, I'm not sure how to make it so that after the user answers one question the text that asks the question is changed. Any help or hints in any of these area's would be greatly appreciated.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(9,316 Views)
Attached is a quick vi that shows one way to accomplish what you're trying to do. There is an input array of questions and an output array which are the answers given. This will step through all of the questions sequentially. I have also graded the test by comparing to a list of correct answers.

All of this information can be stored to file at the completion of the test. You may also log the data during the test, one line at a time.
0 Kudos