LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview

I am new to labview. I am doing a project on detection and classification of disturbances. Can anyone please help to generate different disturbances such as sag, swell, interruptions, hormonics etc.....? I have searched it in many websites, books and unable to do anything. Please help me out to sort it. I will be very much thankful for it. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 26
(1,654 Views)

Hi Bhavari,

@Bhavani08 wrote:

I am new to labview. I am doing a project on detection and classification of disturbances.

When you are new to LabVIEW (which can be seen by the way you spell LabVIEW) you should take all those "Training resources" as offered in the header of the LabVIEW board!

@Bhavani08 wrote:

Can anyone please help to generate different disturbances such as sag, swell, interruptions, hormonics etc.....?

All you need to supply are the math formulas behind those "disturbances"! Once you can write down the math you can start to implement them in LabVIEW…

What kind of signal is to be disturbed?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 26
(1,613 Views)

@Bhavani08 wrote:

Can anyone please help to generate different disturbances such as sag, swell, interruptions, hormonics etc.....? 

I sure can help by generating interruptions... 😈

Not sure how to generate sag, swell or 'hormonics' disturbance in a post.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 26
(1,547 Views)

Ya sure do help me. 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 26
(1,541 Views)

@Bhavani08 wrote:

Ya sure do help me. 

Ask general questions, get general answers...

We have no idea what you're doing or trying to do.

"classification of disturbances" can mean almost anything. Sound? Video? Voltage? Text? Color? Weather? Bowl movement? Blood pressure? Aura?

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 26
(1,533 Views)