LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview

Firstly I’m a complete beginner so please be kind to me. I’m creating a two wheel robot that can turn left and right and reverse with LED’s and it runs off myRio and wrote out what I want my code to do as shown in the first image. My professor then quickly drafted me some code to show me an example of what it looked like and now i am trying to replicate the picture I have of that code as I only have it saved as an image and can’t actually see the functions as shown in the second image. I’ve gotten so far with replicating the code on labview however don’t know how to implement the parts highlighted in yellow on the third image please help. My email is ronnie3755@gmail.com

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(1,825 Views)
I haven't looked at your pictures but, I'll pass on a lesson I learned from these forums while beating my own head against the same problem. Altenbach or someone may even post a link.

Don't try to reinvent ARCTANGENT!

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 19
(1,818 Views)

At this point of exploration, Leave all the hardware out of it and write a simple computer simulation that shows the result when you operate the controls.

Work out the logic until you are happy, then add the hardware. Start with the learning resources listed at the top of the forum.

Please offer us consistent pictures. For example your front panel does not contain anything labeled "Throttle" or "slide". Personally I probably would use a steering control that is zero for straight, negative for left, and positive for right. You can handle the math on the diagram accordingly. Same for the throttle.

Your diagram seems overly convoluted. I am sure it could be simplified dramatically!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 19
(1,807 Views)

"Enable", "Direction", & "Direction 2" are terminals of front panel controls.

The items with blue halos are Express VIs (I think from DAQ Assistant).