LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview 2012 DLL bug need solution

DLL initialization routine failed error for lvanlys.dll..........Should be located in resource folder

When you place a sinewave generator vi on a vi call library function node error: library not found or failed to load.

Have viewed LV bug list. Did not find this bug.

Can you provide a patch to fix problem. Have all updates and problem not solved

Regards

Michael Ryan

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(6,229 Views)

@wetland wrote:

When you place a sinewave generator vi on a vi call library function node error: library not found or failed to load.

This is way too little information. What are you placing where, exactly ????

Can you show a simple VI that demonstrates the problem?

Is your LabVIEW 2012 32 or 64 bit?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(6,226 Views)

Thank you for your reply this is my first time l am using this forum.

I have labview 2012 32 bit. program so that l can use the machine learning toolkit at a latter date.

Just create a new vi. place a sine wave generate vi in the blank block diagram and you get a pop up for error loading of lvanlys.dll.

To remove the error you have to turn off the computer because you cannot remove the popup.

lvanlys.dll is correctly located in the folder resource.

I am using Windows 7 64 bit. You cannot start to write a program because of this error.

Because l am using just a standard vi that comes with labview and an error occurs l can state its a program bug because it does not happen with labview 8.6.1

Does ni read the forum to provide solutions to program bugs? Originally l thought l was emailing ni

Regards

Michael Ryan

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(6,206 Views)

@wetland wrote:

Just create a new vi. place a sine wave generate vi in the blank block diagram and you get a pop up for error loading of lvanlys.dll.

I have the same LabVIEW and same OS, and don't have a problems.