LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview 2011 FPGA Compile Error

Hi,

I'm new to FPGA. I want to use Labview 2011 SP1 with the Spartan 3E starter kit from Xilinx (Spartan 3E driver available from NI labview website).

I'm trying to work my way through the examples that came with the driver. I've run into the same compiler error with a number of the examples. The error is attached.

Error 7 occurred at Read from Text File in niFpgaCompileWorker_CheckForErrors.vi->niFpgaCompileWorker_JobComplete.vi->niFpgaCompile_Worker.vi:1

Possible reason(s):

LabVIEW:  File not found. The file might have been moved or deleted, or the file path might be incorrectly formatted for the operating system. For example, use \ as path separators on Windows, : on Mac OS X, and / on Linux. Verify that the path is correct using the command prompt or file explorer.

C:\NIFPGA\compilation\Shift_FPGATarget_Shift_87E8371C\Spartan3EStarter.bld

I've checked the registry to ensure that the path to the compiler is correct.

Any assistance would be welcome.

Regards,

James.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 24
(4,244 Views)

Hi James,

I'd recommend performing a repair of the installation on the Spartan 3E Driver to replace any missing files that could possibly be missing from the installation directory on your machine. You can do this by re-running the Spartan 3E installer.

Please let me know how you get on!

Alex Thomas, University of Manchester School of EEE LabVIEW Ambassador (CLAD)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 24
(4,219 Views)

I uninstalled the Spartan 3e driver & the Labview FPGA module, including the Xilinx Tools (10.1 & 12.4). I re-installed these products and I'm getting the same error.

I've also got a version of Labview 2009 running on this machine - just in case this makes any difference.

Any other ideas?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 24
(4,211 Views)