LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView FPGA module: internal software error -61499

Hello !

I am new to FPGA programming, and I need some help on an error I get every time I try to compile a simple VI : While loop with just reading the value on input A0 and show it with an indicator.

Whenever I try the compliation process, I get the error -61499 (translated from french to english) :

Error -61499 occured at : niFpgaXml_GetValue_String.vi<-niFpgaBuild_CheckSignature.vi<-niFpgaBuild_DetermineRunButtonAction.vi<-niFpga_RunButton.vi:3

Possible reasons :

LabVIEW FPGA:  An internal software error occured in LabVIEW FPGA module. Please contact support at ni.com/support.

Additional Information: Missing required XML tag (/GenerateCode/JobState)

I tried changing names of files and devices to avoid spaces and other characters.

I also tried to find a temp dll called perl58.dll but I did not find it (I saw this on other posts).

My FPGA board is a PXIe-7962R with a digitizer adapter NI-5751.

Thanks for your support.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,132 Views)

Hello osramos,

I found in our internal search three similar Support Requests and a forum (here).

All of them have been solved by reinstalling the whole software including LabVIEW. The origin is unknown, maybe some corrupted files. But only three close SR indicates that it's really a rare issue. Moreover, the behavior has been noticed only for LabVIEW versions prior to 2011.

Regards,

Jérémy C.
NI France

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,096 Views)

Hello !

Thanks for your answer.

I would have preferred not to reach a so extrem solution but I was thinking to do that anyway.

I will try and see if it solves the issue before tagging the post as solved.

Thanks again.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(4,079 Views)