LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it possible to configure multiple peer-to-peer streams between PXIe-7858R and PXIe-6593?

I'm new to peer-to-peer streaming between FPGA targets so please be gentle...

I have a PXIe-7858R (which serves as the writer for the peer-to-peer stream) and a PXIe-6593 (which serves as the reader for the peer-to-peer stream) in a 1095 chassis. I have successfully configured the stream between the 2 FPGA targets and can send/receive data.

I am curious if it's possible to configure 2 or parallel peer-to-peer streams between these 2 FPGA targets. I am trying to simulate having more traffic going between the PCIe switches so that I can see how much the latency of the peer-to-peer could be affected. When I add a 2nd stream, everything seems fine until I run the host VI. The stream says that it is enabled but when I monitor the stream status on the FPGA, both the writer and reader endpoints for the 2nd stream are unlinked.

TLDR:

Is it possible to have multiple writer and reader endpoints for a peer-to-peer stream on 1 FPGA target?

dK
Message 1 of 5
(845 Views)

@[dk] wrote:

I have a PXIe-7858R (which serves as the writer for the peer-to-peer stream) and a PXIe-6593 (which serves as the reader for the peer-to-peer stream) in a 1095 chassis. I have successfully configured the stream between the 2 FPGA targets and can send/receive data.

I am curious if it's possible to configure 2 or parallel peer-to-peer streams between these 2 FPGA targets. I am trying to simulate having more traffic going between the PCIe switches so that I can see how much the latency of the peer-to-peer could be affected. When I add a 2nd stream, everything seems fine until I run the host VI. The stream says that it is enabled but when I monitor the stream status on the FPGA, both the writer and reader endpoints for the 2nd stream are unlinked.

TLDR: