LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to extract every nth element from an existing 1d array

Solved!
Go to solution

What is the R/IQ block called as? Sorry I am a beginner. Could you share the .vi

0 Kudos
Message 11 of 18
(2,513 Views)

Dear johsold,

Can you post the .vi file . I am new to labview.

Regards,

kim!

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 18
(2,504 Views)

Quotient and Remainder

0 Kudos
Message 13 of 18
(2,490 Views)

Hi,

"R/IQ" is rather the Modulo operation, found in the basics math/numerics function palette…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 14 of 18
(2,477 Views)

@RavensFan wrote:

Also Reshape Array, then use Index Array to get the row or column of interest.

This is smart!

I'd just use a Mathscript block:

output = input(1:interval:end);

very intuitive...

0 Kudos
Message 15 of 18
(1,965 Views)

@PetheGreat wrote:

This is smart!

very intuitive...

1. I would not recommend to do that.
  2. Don't self-identify your ideas as smart. Seems arrogant.
  3. It's not intuitive to a graphical programmer.
  4. Mathscript costs extra. Many don't have it.
  5. I am sure the performance of pure g code is much better and simpler
  6. ...
0 Kudos
Message 16 of 18
(1,959 Views)

@altenbach wrote:

@PetheGreat wrote:

This is smart!

very intuitive...

1. I would not recommend to do that.
  2. Don't self-identify your ideas as smart. Seems arrogant.
  3. It's not intuitive to a graphical programmer.
  4. Mathscript costs extra. Many don't have it.
  5. I am sure the performance of pure g code is much better and simpler
  6. ...

Well. 

A. I wasn’t being ‘arrogant’ I was saying using reshaping the array into matrix and extract a certain row was a smart move;

B. I don’t know why anyone would read the paragraph that way with cofirmational bias...