LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create a square wave with a dynamic frequency

Hello,

I am new to LabView and am attempting to create a program that takes a varying input voltage. It then uses this input voltage to output a square wave with a varying frequency, but constant amplitude. The goal is to have the program continuously check the input voltage and adjust the frequency in the output signal in response. I am using a BNC-2120 and NI PXI-1033. 

Currently, I am working with these two programs (based on the NI examples) and am hoping to find a way to merge them. Please let me know of any suggestions.

Thanks,

Isabelle 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 23
(1,060 Views)

BNC-2120 is a terminal block and PXI-1033 is a PXI chassis. You are missing the information on the module. Are you using a NI-6xxx or NI-4xxx DAQmx device?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 23
(1,054 Views)

I am using a NI-6xxx.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 23
(1,026 Views)

What is the exact model you are using?

If your device supports HTWSP (DAQ Devices with Hardware-Timed Single Point Sampling Mode Support), it provides the smallest latency. See Application Case 1 in NI-DAQmx Hardware-Timed Single Point Lateness Checking

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 23
(1,018 Views)

Apologies, I was misunderstanding the question. 

This is what is installed on the computer. Is this what you were looking for?

Screenshot 2023-03-28 155532.png

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 23
(981 Views)

Open NI MAX. Under My System >> Devices and Interfaces, you will see a list of NI devices connected to your PC. Show us what is the exact model of the device.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 23
(972 Views)

Screenshot 2023-03-29 110517.png

These are the models that show up under devices and interfaces. 

0 Kudos
Message 7 of 23
(951 Views)

So you've two instruments,

1. PXI-6534
  2. PXI-6255

Out of these which one does the BNC breakout board connect to?

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies