From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Tweaking Model for Simulated Stimulation Output

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I would first like to say that I am new to LabVIEW, and so my VIs might not be the "best way" to do things. I am attempting to send a simulated signal to a device through the use of a PXIe-6363. This simulated signal should be sent continuously, but the two waveforms are supposed to appear only once every second. The simulated signal should be able to have a varying latency between the gaussian monopulse and the sine pulse following it, which I believe is working correctly. 

Furthermore, I am attempting to trigger this simulated signal using the input from a PXI-5122. The PXI-5122 reads in an analog signal similar to the gaussian monopulse that is part of the waveform in the VI. As soon as the analog signal is read in (which also occurs once every second, although i can very my device to have it done twice every second) the simulated signal is supposed to being being sent back into the input of the device. I do not believe that I am doing this triggering correctly right now. 

The issues: Currently, my device is reading the simulated signal in but there are a lot of missed readings. I believe this is because the signal is not being sent close enough to "real-time" for the device to be able to get a consistent reading. Furthermore, I do not believe that the "triggering" I am attempting is doing anything meaningful. I am using producer-consumer to try and accomplish this task, but as stated above I am new to LabVIEW as well as the producer-consumer architecture. Any help is greatly appreciated. Attached are the VI (for LabVIEW 2016) and a VISnippet just in case.