cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generate graph from output of the formula of time varying input

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am new to labview but i have some basic understanding and I have one month to do a project with labview. So, please guide me how to do the following.

Currently what i want to do is to generate graph from output of one formula which has varying input on time.

Please find the attached photo for my excel sheet.

the value of X and Y which are input and Z is output. eg. Z = X + Y ( X and Y are varying over time)

i would like to show the output value of Z in graph over time  in column A. RELLY APPRECIATE YOUR HELP .. 😄 tthanks

Clean Energy data photo.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(4,780 Views)

The time is in column B (not A) and the time increment seems to be 1 minute. Is Y always a constant?

What have you tried so far and where did you get stuck?

You could do that in 1 minute using excel so why do you want to use LabVIEW for this?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(4,770 Views)

HI altenbach,

i am currently looking for how to import these data to labview. 

i found getting data from excel VI but in that vi , i get data in array and i still don't know how to put data from array to my formula one by one to generate graph from that output .

Yep , the time is in coulumn B  and Y is also variable. Actually my actual formula is confusing and i think if i can do it with simple formula, i can do with complex one too . 

why i have to use labview is my project is not alone and i have to combine with others who using labview as well .

Please help me and advise .

thanks 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(4,757 Views)

OK, first take your excel file and save it as text. Then read it in LabVIEW using "read from spreadsheet file". Use "index array" to get the two columss as 1D arrays and multiply the two 1D arrays. Send the result to a waveform graph.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(4,753 Views)

Hi,