From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fieldpoint write.vi error - 33816 (Unexpected character received from Optomux response)

Hi, I have been running a program for a few months now and yesterday I got an error at the fieldpoint write.vi error - 33816 (Unexpected character received from Optomux response). The program will run fine for approx. 5 minutes and then the error occurs, if I click continue the program will run fine again for another 5-10 minutes before occuring again. The field point module that is being affected is a digital output which is controlling a relay connected to a heating element. When the error occurs it freezes the program and if the relay happens to be on it can cause a potentially dangerous over temperature event. Luckily I happened to be in the room when it first occured but the program is supposed to rund 24-7. I tried taking off automatic error handling but that caused the program to run incorrectly.

What is causing this error ?? Why did it just materialize ? How can prevent it from happening again ?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated !

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,053 Views)

beaster wrote: