LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Everyone can give comments on my proj

Greetings,
I am still new in this labview so pls everyone who is real good in labview pls comment on my VI. If you want to edit the VIs go ahead but i need those displays to be there in the front panel.I need a lot of comments.Your assistance will be appreciated.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 20
(3,554 Views)
Your VI looks pretty good for a newbie. I've seen some experienced people produce VI's of lesser quality. A couple of things I saw were that you had a hidden wire in the True case, the structure border hid the wire from the boolean constant to the write file. Also, you took the output of a switch control, converted into an array, then used the boolean array to number function. With only on element in the array, this conversion to array and then to number is useless, you will never get a number 2 case. Besides that, it looks OK.
- tbob

Inventor of the WORM Global
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 20
(3,519 Views)
Besides what tbob said, using the LabVIEW Stop and Exit fucntions can be a very poor way to stop your program. As an example, if the Stop/Exit is executed while in the middle of some file I/O, you could end up with a corrupt file. If you add some hardware I/O, other problems might occur. You might want to look at using an event structure for all those front panel controls and doing an orderly shutdown. Also, with your one loop for opening Excel, the app is continously opening and closing. Why don't you put the whole thing in the case statement?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 20
(3,516 Views)
Some comments in addition to those of tbob and Dennis. First of all, in your Excel loop do you really want to print the same file multiple times until you press the print button again? I suggest using an event structure to capture the pressing of the Print button and then execute the appropriate code to read and print the file.