LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -88716, the requested operation failed because the versions of a driver installed on the local and remote system are different...

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear all, 

I'm very new to LabView and I'm facing the error -88716, figure_1_error-88716. I know there are already similar questions from other people and I have tried to follow the suggested solutions, but  none of them seems to help. 

First, the "Add/Remove Software" window looks different for me then in the suggested solutions, I assume that that is because of NI MAX updates, figure_2_add-remove-software_window. Second, as I understand, all the software are up to date, as there are no software in the update section or with the "Bang icon". Figure remark: under "available" column only the visibly versions are available to be selected.  

I even deleted and reinstalled NI-DAQmx for the Remote Systems, hoping that it would resolve the problem, but still, I have the same problem. Then I moved on to downgrading the NI-DAQmx of My System  to 21.0, it did not help either. 

As suggested on NI-page, I also reset NI MAX Database, and as you can guess still not working. 

In figure_3_My_and_Remote_System_software, I have attached the software I have in My System and in the Remote Systems, hopefully someone can see what is wrong. 

Additional information, I'm using the NI MAX with CompactRIO-9056 and at the moment only IN-9210 module is connected. 

I appreciate all the hints and help!

Thank you in advance,

Hossein 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(1,272 Views)

Hi Hossein,

do you mind to show us your figures?

Which software is installed on your cRIO target?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(1,265 Views)

Hey GerdW,

Thank you for your response. 

Sorry, for some reason the images didn't came through with the post, but here they are.