From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 1172: using thorlab CMOS DCC1545M camera to continuously take pictures

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, 

I have no experience to .net so I hope I am stuck with a simple problem to experienced labview coders...

I am trying to modify the VIs provided by thorlab, which is related to file named "uc480DotNet.dll', to coordinate with my actuator then take pictures at different position. 

But now I am stuck in making the thorlab camera to take a few pictures in a for loop.

The VI will work all right if I only ask it to take 1 picture, but more than that will pop up a message box showing " error code 3".

Then the error box will show error 1172 with text as :"Invoke Node System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
Inner Exception: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. <append><b>System.NullReferenceException</b> in Camera take 1 pic with auto path call.vi"

And another one as :" Property Node (Arg :1) Error accessing property uc480.Types.CameraInfo.SerialNumber, (System.ArgumentNullException: Key cannot be null.
Parameter name: key) <append><b>System.ArgumentNullException</b> in uc480_SubVI_Example_MemoryAllocation.vi->Camera take 1 pic with auto path call.vi"

The code is attached below.

I guess this is something about .net memory leak but I don't really understand it well enough to fix it.

Any help is appreciated. 

Thank you!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,650 Views)